Whitebridge High School, Whitebridge

Name: Whitebridge High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Lonus Ave
Town: Whitebridge
Postcode: 2290
State: New South Wales
Region Hunter/Central Coast
Phone: 4943 3966
Fax: 4942 2568
Email: whitebridg-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.whitebridg-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 1070

Whitebridge High School is a co-educational, comprehensive high school striving for continuous improvement. We are committed to a broad, balanced and relevant curriculum which provides the benefits that specialist schools can offer whilst at the same time continuing to offer the very best features of the local comprehensive high school. As a community high school we have established close links with our six primary feeder schools to facilitate educational continuity K to 12 for all students in the area. The home page for our cluster of schools can be accessed through the school's web page at www.whitebridgehigh.nsw.edu.au and then via the links to the cluster schools page.


47 Schools in Hunter/Central Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory