Tuggerah lakes Secondary College Berkeley Vale Campus, Berkeley Vale

Name: Tuggerah lakes Secondary College Berkeley Vale Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Berkeley Rd
Town: Berkeley Vale
Postcode: 2261
State: New South Wales
Region Hunter/Central Coast
Phone: 4388 1899
Fax: 4388 5539
Email: berkeleyva-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.berkeleyva-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 1013

Berkeley Vale Campus, Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College has established close links with its community and is moving towards becoming a 7-10 school operating on a philosophy emphasising middle school best practice. The school strives to develop socially-responsible, self-directed learners within a collaborative and supportive school community. The school also has a strong commitment to student welfare. Special programs in integration, transition and pastoral care feature throughout the year. A Learning Teams program in Year 7 has been established since 1997.


47 Schools in Hunter/Central Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory