Terrigal High School, Terrigal

Name: Terrigal High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Charles Kay Drive
Town: Terrigal
Postcode: 2260
State: New South Wales
Region Hunter/Central Coast
Phone: 4384 4677
Fax: 4385 2469
Email: terrigal-h.school@det.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.terrigal-h.schools.nsw.edu.au
Pupils: 1279

Terrigal High School is one of the largest co-educational comprehensive schools on the Central Coast, drawing the bulk of its students from a very narrow coastal zone. The school seeks to ensure a quality, balanced comprehensive educational program for all students. It has an established record of excellence in both academic and sporting pursuits as well as a reputation for high quality programs in the performing arts. Terrigal High School provides a sound formal education based around a broad academic curriculum, a very effective welfare program, and a wide ranging complementary curriculum. The school has a unique senior organisational pattern and enjoys a positive community profile. 


47 Schools in Hunter/Central Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory