Brisbane Water Secondary College Umina Campus, Umina

Name: Brisbane Water Secondary College Umina Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Veron Rd
Town: Umina
Postcode: 2257
State: New South Wales
Region Hunter/Central Coast
Phone: 4341 9066
Fax: 4343 1704
Pupils: 900

Umina High School is situated on the Woy Woy peninsular in a well established residential area. The school was established in 1976 and so this year celebrated its 25th birthday. It is a comprehensive, co-educational high school and has developed a reputation of high achievement in academic, sporting, cultural and welfare endeavours. It has earned and receives the very strong confidence of the local community. At Umina High School we seek success through commitment to student learning. We do this through fostering a caring and supportive environment where students are able to achieve their potential, by endeavouring to make learning an enjoyable experience, and by encouraging the pursuit of excellence.  


47 Schools in Hunter/Central Coast, New South Wales

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory