John Willcock College, Geraldton

Name: John Willcock College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Highbury Street
Town: Geraldton
Postcode: 6530
State: Western Australia
Region Mid West
Phone: 08 9965 8300
Fax: 08 9921 8590
Pupils: 652

John Willcock College is a purpose-designed middle school for students in Years 8 and 9. The college opened for business in 2003 and is conveniently located in the city of Geraldton on the central coast.

We enjoy commanding views of the Moresby Ranges and are surrounded on all sides by nature reserve. Expansive lawned areas, shady gum trees, covered walkways, well-tended flower beds and contoured landscaping make the college a welcoming place to be.

Care, courtesy and consideration are at the heart of everything we do in the college. This is what the community has asked for, and we are only too happy to oblige. Middle schooling is all about emotional growth and social interaction, expanded boundaries and civic responsibility, critical and creative thinking, self worth and confidence. In other words, young people learning to learn.


8 Schools in Mid West, Western Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory