Laverton Secondary College, Laverton

Name: Laverton Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 91 Bladin Street
Town: Laverton
Postcode: 3028.
State: Victoria
Region Western Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9369 1833.
Fax: (03) 9369 4104.
Pupils: 450

Laverton Secondary College was established in 1967. It lies approximately 15 km south-west of Melbourne, and 10 km east of Werribee in the City of Hobson's Bay.

The College:

* Has an established Vocational Education and Training program, specializing in Hospitality.
* Has modern multimedia technology, incorporating over 100 networked computers, printers, scanners and digital cameras, including network wireless links to notebook computers
* Has Robotics as part of our Science program
* Has a Language Laboratory to support our languages other than english (L.O.T.E) program,.
* Has an emphasis on Literacy and Numeracy Skills
* Has a personalised approach to educating our students.
* Is an accredited CISCO Academy, offering Year 10 & 11 students computer networking courses;


32 Schools in Western Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory