Dirranbandi State School, Dirranbandi

Name: Dirranbandi State School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Jane Street
Town: Dirranbandi
Postcode: 4486
State: Queensland
Region Darling Downs - SW Queensland
Phone: (07) 4625 8379
Fax: (07) 4625 8643
Email: admin@dirranbass.eq.edu.au
Website: www.dirranbass.eq.edu.au
Pupils: 100

Dirranbandi P-10 State School is located in the South West region about 500 Km west from Toowoomba and 300 km South of Roma, the centre of Education Queensland’s Roma District. As rainfall dictates the economic health of the community, the school population fluctuates accordingly.

The parent body is diverse in socio-economic and cultural backgrounds, which impacts on the educational programs developed within the school.  There is an active P&C committee within the school who generously support all school activities. Into the future the staff, community and students will continue to seek out the many innovative ways of presenting curriculum to ensure quality teaching and learning outcomes.


37 Schools in Darling Downs - SW Queensland, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory