Westall Secondary College, Clayton South

Name: Westall Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Rosebank Avenue
Town: Clayton South
Postcode: 3169
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9546 3233.
Fax: (03) 9547 5785.
Email: vzi@westallsc.vic.edu.au
Website: www.westallsc.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 525

Westall Secondary College is committed to the development of its students into well-educated, responsible young adults, prepared for the emerging challenges of the 21st Century. Our programs at Westall are stimulating, rewarding and forward looking – we embrace technology and we focus on those disciplines, which we believe will better equip our students for success.

The friendly and supportive atmosphere at Westall is underpinned by a strong code of conduct, a distinctive uniform policy, firm structures and clear expectations.  Student development embraces academic progress, the building of character, self worth and a sense of community. The College’s reputation for academic success is well documented. 


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory