Mentone Girls Secondary College, Mentone

Name: Mentone Girls Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Cnr Balcombe & Charman Rds
Town: Mentone
Postcode: 3194
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9581 5200.
Fax: (03) 9585 1012.
Pupils: 1160

Mentone Girls’ Secondary College has a proud tradition of encouraging girls to achieve their full potential. Miss Nina Carr, the founding Headmistress in 1955, was passionately committed to the education of girls and encouraged high aspirations and expectations in her students.

Mentone Girls’ Secondary College will provide the broadest possible educational opportunities to prepare all its students for success in their chosen fields.

In tomorrow’s world girls with further qualifications and training will have the widest choices in life. The College prepares girls for tertiary study, training and lifelong education. It judges its success not at the end of Year 12 but three to five years later, when most girls have completed further education.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory