Kambrya College, Berwick

Name: Kambrya College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 68 Bemersyde Drive
Town: Berwick
Postcode: 3806
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9702 6266.
Fax: (03) 9702 6277.
Email: kambrya.co@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.kambryacollege.com
Pupils: 1540

Kambrya College is a state funded and operated secondary college in Berwick, Victoria, Australia. The school is administered by the Victorian Department of Education and Training, and receives sizeable economic and financial contributions from both State and Commonwealth Governments.

Kambrya College was established in 2002. The school operates on a progressive year level scale, in which the year levels offered and facilitated within the college progress concurrently with the years (e.g. 2002 - Year 7, 2003 - Years 7 and 8, 2004 - Years 7, 8, and 9 etc.)

Currently running its second year of VCE (2007), Kambrya offers a wide range of subjects. This year will hold the first set of year 12 graduates. Kambrya College's ethos centres on community spirit and innovation.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory