Karingal Park Secondary College, Frankston

Name: Karingal Park Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Belar Avenue
Town: Frankston
Postcode: 3199
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9789 4544.
Fax: (03) 9776 5211.
Email: karingal.park.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.karingalparksc.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 1125

At Karingal Park Secondary College the programs are designed to encourage the highest standards of achievement in everything our students undertake our objectives are to provide each girl and boy with the essential skills required for life-long learning, and the breadth of outlook they will need to be successful in an evolving global community. Values of respect, tolerance and hard work are highly regarded and rewarded.

We are proud of our teachers and the keen interest they take in all of their students. Their ability to inspire through vibrant teaching and the guidance they provide throughout the teenage years is nothing short of impressive.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory