Heatherhill Secondary College, Springvale South

Name: Heatherhill Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 8-20 Janine Road
Town: Springvale South
Postcode: 3172
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9546 4144.
Fax: (03) 9558 5761.
Email: heatherhill.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.heatherhill.sc.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 420

Heatherhill Secondary College is situated in Springvale South, a southeast suburb of Melbourne.

A Year 7 - 12 coeducational school, the College services a well established residential area that is culturally diverse.

The ethos of the College is stated in its slogan:
'we care ... we strive for success'.

The College aims to ensure high standards of learning and the pursuit of personal excellence in a secure and safe environment.

In 2000 the College won second prize for the Dowd Family Trust Award for Excellence in Community Awareness.

Heatherhill Secondary College is an accredited Cisco Local Networking Academy.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory