Elwood College, Elwood

Name: Elwood College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 101 Glenhuntly Road
Town: Elwood
Postcode: 3184
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9531 9566.
Fax: (03) 9525 6213.
Email: elwood.co@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.elwood.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 620

Elwood College is a medium sized, non-selective secondary college in the inner suburban area of Melbourne. Its community is culturally diverse and prides itself on the harmony and tolerance nurtured by the college.

The College offers an extensive range of programs supported by talented and caring staff. Students are encouraged to participate in a variety of activities in order to develop their academic, physical, social and cultural skills. Curriculum planning ensures that students can build success and plan for the development of specialized skills in later years of their education.

There is a strong emphasis on students accepting responsibility for their own learning at Elwood College.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory