Dakabin State High School, Dakabin

Name: Dakabin State High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Marsden Road
Town: Dakabin
Postcode: 4503
State: Queensland
Region Sunshine Coast
Phone: (07) 3491 5444
Fax: (07) 3491 5400
Email: rsome4@eq.edu.au
Website: www.dakabinshs.eq.edu.au
Pupils: 1194

At Dakabin State High School we contribute to the development of the whole student.

We work alongside our families and community to equip our students to be resilient lifelong learners and successful global citizens in the twenty–first century.


Our school is a large metropolitan secondary school incorporating both the middle and senior phase of learning.

We provide educational services to over 1200 students from the Kallangur and surrounding districts.

Over the school's twenty-seven year history it has had an enormous positive impact on the viability, sustainability and ongoing development of the local community through the provision of happy young adults equipped to play a positive role in local life.



28 Schools in Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory