Chandler Secondary College, Keysborough

Name: Chandler Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 28 Isaac Road
Town: Keysborough
Postcode: 3173
State: Victoria
Region Southern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9798 1877.
Fax: (03) 9798 5196.
Pupils: 600

Chandler Secondary College, founded in 1972, is located in Keysborough, within the City of Greater Dandenong. The College is a Years 7 - 12 co-educational school with an enrolment in 2002 of 605 students.

Staff and Council pride themselves on having created and continuing to foster a caring school with a deep social conscience and commitment.College organisation focuses on two Year 7-10 Sub-Schools and one VCE Sub-School.

Sub-Schools are led by Co-ordinators and Assistant Co-ordinators and the curriculum is delivered by means of multi-disciplinary teams of teachers during Years 7 - 10. Extensive VCE Units of Study are offered and the College is at the forefront in Vocational Education Training (VET) with 14 different courses of study being conducted.


42 Schools in Southern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory