Cunnamulla State School, Cunnamulla

Name: Cunnamulla State School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: 17 Francis Street
Town: Cunnamulla
Postcode: 4490
State: Queensland
Region Darling Downs - SW Queensland
Phone: (07) 4655 8333
Fax: (07) 4655 8300
Pupils: 183

Cunnamulla State School was founded in 1878 which makes it 128 years old this year (2006).  It is a Band 9 school and caters for students from preschool to Year 12, and also has a Special Education Unit on the Campus.

The school structure is divided into Preschool, Primary and Secondary sectors.  However, to fully utilize teacher strengths and interests and to unify teaching and learning in the whole school, current thoughts are leaning toward a more broad banded system being developed. 

The focal point of the structure will be to find a way of making curriculum more engaging and appropriate for our students.  The inclusion of Agriculture, Music and a School of Distance Education option will help us to do this.


37 Schools in Darling Downs - SW Queensland, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory