Sunbury College, Sunbury

Name: Sunbury College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 30 Racecourse Road
Town: Sunbury
Postcode: 3429
State: Victoria
Region Northern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9744 1066
Fax: (03) 9744 7695
Pupils: 1360

Sunbury College, with a student population in excess of 1100,services the growing township of Sunbury, 35km north-west of Melbourneand its environs. Established in 1960, the college offers all studentsa learning experience of which the community and students asindividuals can be proud.

Students are well preparedfor the challenges of a rich and engaging curriculum and thrive on theco-curricular opportunities provided by our sport, leadership andperforming arts programs. Expectations for our students are high. Awide and innovative educational perspective encouages students todiscover and purse how their individual interests can be fulfilled andequips them with the breadth of outlook and essential learning skillsthey will need to successfully shape their futures in a rapidlychanging global community.


37 Schools in Northern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory