Tallangatta Secondary College, Tallangatta

Name: Tallangatta Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 113 Towong Street
Town: Tallangatta
Postcode: 3700
State: Victoria
Region Goulburn North Eastern
Phone: (02) 6071 2500
Fax: (02) 6071 2445
Email: tallangatta.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.talnet.vic.edu.au/home/Intro.htm
Pupils: 420

Tallangatta Secondary College, is the sole provider of post-primary education in a large rural area of North Eastern Victoria, extending from Dartmouth (80 kms south), to Shelley (40 kms east), to Granya (40 kms north), to the Kiewa Valley (30 kms west).  Students enter Year 7 from 10 local Primary Schools.  The College gives specific emphasis to overcoming rural disadvantage as some 80% of our students travel to school on a total of 10 school buses.

The College also operates its own bus from Wodonga.

The College's basic emphasis is to provide a broad general education for all students, while allowing for specialist experience and vocational orientation across a developing range of areas.


20 Schools in Goulburn North Eastern, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory