Weeroona College Bendigo, Bendigo

Name: Weeroona College Bendigo
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: 383 Napier Street
Town: Bendigo
Postcode: 3550
State: Victoria
Region Loddon Campaspe Mallee
Phone: (03) 54432133
Fax: (03) 54427641
Email: weeroona.co@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.weeroona.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 790

Weeroona College in Bendigo provides for over 750 students of White Hills, Epsom, Huntly and adjacent areas of Bendigo, for the town of Heathcote and for surrounding areas. It was established as White Hills Technical College in 1961. The college has productive partnerships with feeder primary schools, Bendigo Senior Secondary College and local 7 10 colleges. Weeroona College was formed through the merger of

White Hills Secondary College and Bendigo East Primary School and began operation as a P-10 college from January 1999. Weeroona mainly consists of a one block wide corridor of housing along the Midland Highway. A majority of our families receive the E.M.A.


28 Schools in Loddon Campaspe Mallee, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory