Mildura Senior College, Mildura

Name: Mildura Senior College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Deakin Avenue
Town: Mildura
Postcode: 3500
State: Victoria
Region Loddon Campaspe Mallee
Phone: (03) 50212911
Fax: (03) 50232440
Pupils: 805

Mildura Senior College is one of three (3) stand alone Senior Colleges in the State catering exclusively for Year 11 & 12 students. Its student population is largely generated from three 7-10 feeder schools - Chaffey, Irymple and Merbein Secondary Colleges, although it also draws students from a number of additional government and non-government schools.

The college is a landmark as it is located in the heart of Mildura. It consists of a mixture of older style and new buildings which include a gymnasium, a refurbished science complex, student amenities centre, modern library with a technological focus and a technology studies complex. The college is surrounded by 14.6 hectares of well kept grounds including extensive recreational facilities. 


28 Schools in Loddon Campaspe Mallee, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory