Wangaratta High School - Edwards Street Campus, Wangaratta

Name: Wangaratta High School - Edwards Street Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Edwards Street
Town: Wangaratta
Postcode: 3677
State: Victoria
Region Goulburn North Eastern
Phone: (03) 57230500
Fax: (03) 57230546
Pupils: 1255

Wangaratta is a large provincial town in North East Victoria, some 250 kilometres from Melbourne with a stable population of around 25,000. Wangaratta High School is one of two Government secondary schools in the town, as well as a Catholic secondary college. The school population is expected to remain stable around the 1100 level in the next 3 - 5 years.

We value and maintain our traditions and we use the lessons of the past as guideposts to ongoing innovation in the future.  We provide every encouragement for student leadership and the voice of the student body is heard through the elected Prefects, House Captains, Form Captains and the Year Level Committees which are encouraged to take an active role in determining school activities.


20 Schools in Goulburn North Eastern, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory