Mount Beauty Secondary College, Mount Beauty

Name: Mount Beauty Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Tailrace Road
Town: Mount Beauty
Postcode: 3699
State: Victoria
Region Goulburn North Eastern
Phone: (03) 57544005
Fax: (03) 57544852
Pupils: 175

Mount Beauty Secondary College is located in the picturesque Upper Kiewa Valley in North-East Victoria. The school has well kept gardens set off by views of Mount Bogong's West Peak.

The school is an approximate 4 hour drive from Melbourne, an hour from Albury-Wodonga to the North and 40+ minutes from the popular ski resort, Falls Creek.

Student population is around 200, drawn from the townships of Mt Beauty, Tawonga, Dederang, Bogong and Falls Creek.

Mount Beauty Secondary College provides a broad, comprehensive curriculum from years 7 to 12 within the following structure:

    * Year 7 - a standard, compulsory program;
   * Years 8-10 (Middle School) - vertical elective system with core English, Maths and PE;
    * Years 11 and 12 - VCE studies from unit levels 1 to 4.


20 Schools in Goulburn North Eastern, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory