Benalla College, Benalla

Name: Benalla College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Barkly Street
Town: Benalla
Postcode: 3672
State: Victoria
Region Goulburn North Eastern
Phone: (03) 57612888
Fax: (03) 57625276
Pupils: 595

Benalla College is a dual-campus government secondary school at Benalla in Northeast Victoria. Benalla College was formed in 1994 through the merger of Benalla High School and Benalla Technical College.

Faithfull Campus
The Faithfull campus of the school houses the students from years seven through ten. Faithfull campus is located on the site of the former Benalla Technical College. The main office and administration activities occur on the Faithfull campus.

Dunlop Campus
The VCE campus, known as 'Dunlop campus', and named after Sir Edward 'Weary' Dunlop, is located at the former Benalla High School site on Barkly Street.

The campuses are separated by a distance of approximately five kilometres, necessitating some travel between campuses of staff and students.



20 Schools in Goulburn North Eastern, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory