Yarram Secondary College, Yarram

Name: Yarram Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 86 James Street
Town: Yarram
Postcode: 3971
State: Victoria
Region Gippsland
Phone: (03) 51825522
Fax: (03) 51826114
Email: yarram.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.yarramsc.org
Pupils: 420

Yarram Secondary college has an enrolment of 450-480 students and serves an isolated, rural community 220 kilometres east of Melbourne. The College offers a comprehensive curriculum for all students from years 7-12.

Yarram Secondary College is well resourced. A modern administrative section includes spacious staff amenities and a computerised resource centre. The dual basketball court gymnasium and four major playing fields are set in attractive spacious grounds in pleasant, rural surroundings.

The College provides a welcoming and caring environment with a stable, experienced staff. Individual needs of the students are catered for to allow students to experience academic, practical and technical success, personal achievement and to develop self esteem.


17 Schools in Gippsland, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory