Drouin Secondary College, Drouin

Name: Drouin Secondary College
Type: Secondary School
Address: South Road
Town: Drouin
Postcode: 3818
State: Victoria
Region Gippsland
Phone: (03) 56251002
Fax: (03) 56251297
Email: drouin.sc@edumail.vic.gov.au
Website: www.drouinsc.vic.edu.au
Pupils: 817

Drouin Secondary College is committed to ensuring every student develops the knowledge, skills and behaviours needed to positively contribute as responsible and caring citizens of a changing, global community.

Drouin Secondary College is a medium sized rural secondary college. Students attending the College come from a large geographical area, where there is substantial choice of both government and independent schools.

The nature of the community is changing with the steady growth of the major centres of population Drouin, Bunyip, Garfield and Longwarry. The nature of our feeder area means that an extensive bus network is co-ordinated by the College. About 70% of our students travel to school by country or town service buses.


17 Schools in Gippsland, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory