Bairnsdale Secondary College - Senior Campus, Bairnsdale

Name: Bairnsdale Secondary College - Senior Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Mckean Street
Town: Bairnsdale
Postcode: 3875
State: Victoria
Region Gippsland
Phone: (03) 51504802
Fax: (03) 51504803
Pupils: 1212

Bairnsdale Secondary College is a split site school, the two campuses being separated by a distance of apporximately 200m. 

The junior Campus has an enrolment of 800 students from Years 7 - 10 and the Senior Campus has an enrolment of nearly 450 students. 

There is a set curriculum for Year 7 and Year 8 students that covers all Key Learning Areas. The College offers an extensive range of curriculum choices for students in Years 9 and 10 in the elective program, whilst many of these students also attend classes on the Senior Campus. Similarly, there is a broad curriculum offered in Years 11 and 12 with many VET units offered.

Bairnsdale Secondary College has approximately 50 Koorie students enrolled and approximately 50 integration students.


17 Schools in Gippsland, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory