Camberwell High School, Canterbury

Name: Camberwell High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Prospect Hill Road
Town: Canterbury
Postcode: 3126
State: Victoria
Region Eastern Metropolitan
Phone: (03) 9836 0555
Fax: (03) 9836 0194
Pupils: 1230

Camberwell High School is a coeducational school of 1200 students, from Year 7 to 12, Camberwell High School is located on a 3.2 hectare site in the inner eastern suburb of Canterbury, which lies about ten kilometers from the Melbourne CBD. Neighbouring government schools include Canterbury Girls’ Secondary College, Kew High School, Hawthorn Secondary College, Melbourne Girls’ College, Balwyn High School, Ashwood College, and Melbourne High School.

The suburbs around the school contain the densest concentration of private schools in Australia, 36 private schools in the City of Boroondara alone, including co-educational and girls’ schools such as Camberwell Grammar, Strathcona, Siena, Fintona, Carey, Methodist Ladies’ College and Ruyton, which are amongst the closest geographically.


44 Schools in Eastern Metropolitan, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory