Sebastopol College, Sebastopol

Name: Sebastopol College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Hertford Street
Town: Sebastopol
Postcode: 3356
State: Victoria
Region Central Highlands Wimmera
Phone: (03) 5329 3293
Fax: (03) 5335 7582
Pupils: 1009

Sebastopol College is a large, co-educational stand alone 7-12 Secondary College with approximately 1000 students and over 90 experienced staff. The College is located on a 13 hectare site within the south-west growth corridor of the City of Ballarat. The City of Ballarat is located 140 km west of Melbourne in the state of Victoria and was established during the goldrush period of the 1850's.

Sebastopol College is one of three stand alone and one multi-campus Government schools that compete for a student population of approximately 7000 with four private schools. Neighbourhood schooling and increasing residential development has introduced a shift in the local socio-economics and college population base. The evolution from Sebastopol Technical School to a comprehensive 7 -12 Secondary College commenced in 1990.


22 Schools in Central Highlands Wimmera, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory