Ararat Community College Secondary - Middle School Campus, Ararat

Name: Ararat Community College Secondary - Middle School Campus
Type: Secondary School
Address: Barkly Street
Town: Ararat
Postcode: 3377
State: Victoria
Region Central Highlands Wimmera
Phone: (03) 5352 4177
Fax: (03) 5352 4966
Pupils: 473

The College provides education for students from Years 7-12 and is annexed to a TAFE (Tertiary and Futher Education) facility. A recent upgrade means that excellent facilties are available across the curriculum. The College provides an individualised approach to student welfare and learning. Our status as Leading Practice Classroom is due to our work at the forefront of Information Technology and the Global Classroom Project.

Ararat Community College is one hour's drive from Ballarat and two hour's drive from Melbourne following the Western Highway. The College is situated in the wine growing Region which boasts a number of excellent vineyards. Around Ararat you will find the Grampians, a mountain range that boasts a wide range of native plants and animals.


22 Schools in Central Highlands Wimmera, Victoria

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory