St John's College, Darwin

Name: St John's College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Salonika Street
Town: Darwin
Postcode: 801
State: Northern Territory
Region North
Phone: + 61 (0)8 8982 2222
Fax: + 61 (0)8 8941 1732
Pupils: 0

St John's College is nestled beside Darwin Botanical Gardens and is a five minute drive from Darwin City. Public transport is available directly outside the front of the College. The physical setting of the College is very aesthetically pleasing and there are a number of sport fields at the school.

The College has a Middle School Campus (Hartzer Campus) for students in Years 7-9 and a Senior School Campus (Chevalier Campus) for stdents in Years 10-12. The two campuses are connected by a walk way over the Botanical Gardens. The Boys Boarding facilities are situated on the Middle School Campus while the Girls Boarding facilities are situated on the Senior School Campus. The school has ample shade and covered walk ways to cater for the Darwin climate. All classrooms are air-conditioned.


14 Schools in North, Northern Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory