Allendale East Area School, Allendale East

Name: Allendale East Area School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Bay Road
Town: Allendale East
Postcode: 5291
State: South Australia
Region Limestone Coast
Phone: (08) 8738 7218
Fax: (08) 8738 7321
Pupils: 300

Allendale East Area School was opened in 1953 to serve theneeds of students when some local small schools were closed.As such it works in differing clusters.In the primary area it is linked with thesmall schools (OB Flat, Moorak, Yahl and Kongorong) in the SouthlineCluster.In the secondary area it isusually linked with Mount Gambier High, Grant High (and sometimes Tenison College).For athletics the school competes withKangaroo Inn, Kingston and Lucindale Area Schools.

The overall enrolment of the school shouldremain reasonably constant at 280 to 300.

Allendale East Area School draws its population from AllendaleEast, Port MacDonnell and surrounding districts in South Australia, as well as from the Nelson community in Victoria.


10 Schools in Limestone Coast, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory