Woodcroft College, Morphett Vale

Name: Woodcroft College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Bains Road
Town: Morphett Vale
Postcode: 5162
State: South Australia
Region Adelaide
Phone: +61 8 8322 2333
Email: woodcroft@woodcroft.sa.edu.au
Website: www.woodcroft.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 0

In its short history Woodcroft College has established a fine reputation in South Australia and farther afield for the way it cares for each individual in the school community.

An ambience of trust and mutual respect pervades the campus.

The provision of a broad curriculum which caters for the varying interests of students; a discipline policy that is firm yet fair; a pastoral care structure that caters for each student at each stage of their schooling are only a few examples of the strategies in place to ensure that each student has the opportunity to realise his or her potential.

The College has three Sub-Schools to ensure that the needs of the students at each level are met. Each has its own Head of School responsible to the Headmaster.


69 Schools in Adelaide, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory