Willunga High School, Willunga

Name: Willunga High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 239 Main Road
Town: Willunga
Postcode: 5172
State: South Australia
Region Southern Sea & Vines
Phone: (08) 8556 2105
Fax: (08) 8556 2243
Email: info@whs.sa.edu.au
Website: www.whs.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 635

Willunga High School is a vibrant and enterprising learning environment supported by strong partnerships with the community. The School is responsive to the needs of every student by providing individualised pathways to success in academic, vocational, enterprise, career and community-based spheres of lifelong learning.

The school promotes the following core values in our students:

Fairness, Safety, Responsibility, Respect and Success.

Willunga High School is situated in a semi-rural environment, 45kms south of Adelaide. Willunga has strong community and industry recognition and support, particularly from the wine, grape-growing and hospitality sectors. Willunga High School was opened on its present site, formerly the Allen Estate, Waverley Park, in 1960.


6 Schools in Southern Sea & Vines, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory