The Hills Christian Community School, Verdun

Name: The Hills Christian Community School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Onkaparinga Valley Road
Town: Verdun
Postcode: 5245
State: South Australia
Region Adelaide
Phone: 08 8388 7811
Fax: 08 8388 1308
Pupils: 0

The Hills Christian Community School at Verdun continues to provideexcellent educational opportunities for children of the Adelaide Hills,in a safe and supportive environment.

Catering for children from Reception to Year 7, the schooloffers a broad yet balanced educational programme including ChristianEducation and Indonesian which are sensitively incorporated into thecurriculum.

HCCS is a 'Low Fee' independent school, commenced and controlled bythe parents of its students. It has no affiliation to any particularchurch or denomination but enjoys support from the Christian churchesin the Hills district.

Located centrally at Verdun, the school is well served by publictransport and provides Out of School Hours and Vacation Care for thosewho require it.


69 Schools in Adelaide, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory