Seaview High School, Seacombe Heights

Name: Seaview High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 78-124 Seacombe Road
Town: Seacombe Heights
Postcode: 5047
State: South Australia
Region Adelaide
Phone: (08) 8296 8833
Fax: (08) 8296 4368
Pupils: 1011

SeaviewHigh School is a comprehensive secondary school in which young people from avariety of different cultural and socio-economic backgrounds, work with schoolpersonnel to find their place in the global community.The school aims to be a dynamic, creativeplace and also one where a fundamental awareness of the respect for the rightsand freedom of every individual in our community is paramount.

Seaview High School is conveniently located in the pleasant Southern Suburbsof Adelaide. There aretransport routes available toand from our school as well as to the Central Business District.

The school is very close toFlinders University of South Australia and is a few minutes away from thelargest retail centre in Adelaide, the Marion Shopping Centre and nearby otherretail outlets.


69 Schools in Adelaide, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory