Orroroo Area School, Orroroo

Name: Orroroo Area School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: West Terrace
Town: Orroroo
Postcode: 5431
State: South Australia
Region Flinders
Phone: (08) 8658 1100
Fax: (08) 8658 1309
Email: info@orrorooas.sa.edu.au
Website: www.orrorooas.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 171

Orroroo Area School services the communities of Orroroo, Black Rock, Dawson, Johnburg, Carrieton, Willowie, and Pekina. Students are transported from a radius of 50km.

Students are well adjusted, motivated and successful in their academic and sporting pursuits. Staff are active in the community and the school is generally held in high esteem. Parents support the school in a number of very tangible ways ie. canteen, committees, transport. Being a locally managed school, under Partnerships 21, the Governing Council of the school is very proactive in assisting in the management and running of the school, working at all times to maximise educational opportunities for its clientele.


12 Schools in Flinders, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory