Ocean View College, Taperoo

Name: Ocean View College
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Gedville Road
Town: Taperoo
Postcode: 5017
State: South Australia
Region Adelaide
Phone: (08) 8248 1422
Fax: (08) 8341 8235
Email: info@oceanview.sa.edu.au
Website: www.oceanview.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 717

Ocean View College was the first Pre School to Year 12 school in the state of South Australia. The school is located at Taperoo, right on the beach front in Adelaide, capital city of the State of South Australia. Norfolk Island Pine trees and Lady Gowrie Drive separate it from the lovely ocean and the school is only a few kilometres away from historic Port Adelaide. Since we are located so close to the beach, we are focused on bringing marine life into our studies using the best facilities that are available.

Ocean View College opened in 2001 after Taperoo High School, Taperoo Primary School, Largs North Primary school and the Port River Children's Centre merged into one. All schools came on one site in early 2003 when all construction and refurbishments work was completed.


69 Schools in Adelaide, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory