Burnett State College, Gayndah

Name: Burnett State College
Type: Secondary School
Address: 65 Pineapple Street
Town: Gayndah
Postcode: 4625
State: Queensland
Region Wide Bay-Burnett
Phone: (07) 4161 3888
Fax: (07) 4161 3800
Website: www.burnettsc.eq.edu.au
Pupils: 206

Burnett State College has an enrolment of approximately 210 students from Year 8 through to Year 12. While the junior school predominantly serves the Gayndah District, the senior school also caters for students who have completed their junior education at the Secondary Departments in Eidsvold, Mundubbera and Biggenden.

The Central Burnett cluster of schools centres around the two communities of Gayndah and Mundubbera, west of Maryborough and Bundaberg centres. The cluster is a decentralised rural area of two key communities with clusters of communities surrounding.

At Burnett State College, you will find modern facilities, excellent resources and an enthusiastic and committed teaching staff who love their school.


27 Schools in Wide Bay-Burnett, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory