Edward John Eyre High School, Whyalla Norrie

Name: Edward John Eyre High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Grundel Street
Town: Whyalla Norrie
Postcode: 5608
State: South Australia
Region Northern Country
Phone: (08) 8645 7677
Fax: (08) 8645 0677
Email: info@ejehs.sa.edu.au
Website: www.ejehs.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 385

There are three public secondary schools in Whyalla, Edward John Eyre High School, Stuart High and Whyalla High. Together they form the Whyalla Secondary College.Edward John Eyre High School is the Senior Secondary Campus, offeringonly subjects at Year 11 or 12 level. These are the subjects necessaryto achieve the South Australian Certificate of Education (the SACE).

The school is situated on spacious grounds in the middle of the city and caterfor adult and re-entry students as well as continuing students from thetwo 8-10 campuses.

Edward John Eyre High Schoolprovides a supportive study environment for all students and a widerange of courses to suit individual needs. However, the availability of the subjects offered is subject to adequate enrolment numbers.


6 Schools in Northern Country, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory