Eastern Fleurieu School, Strathalbyn

Name: Eastern Fleurieu School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: 11 Callington Road
Town: Strathalbyn
Postcode: 5255
State: South Australia
Region Southern Sea & Vines
Phone: (08) 8536 2455
Fax: (08) 8536 3747
Email: info@easternfleurieu.sa.edu.au
Website: www.easternfleurieu.sa.edu.au
Pupils: 1169

The Eastern FleurieuSchool is a “multi-campus” Reception to Year 12 school located 50kilometres south-east of Adelaide, South Australia’s capital city. Itsname comes from the Fleurieu Peninsula named by French explorer NicolasBauduin in 1802. The Ngarrindjeri aboriginal people inhabited thisregion of the state prior to European settlement in the 1840s.

The school is aunique multi-campus Reception to Year 12 school catering for thelearning needs of Junior Primary R-2, Primary Yr 3-6, Middle Yr 7-9 andSenior Yr 10-12 students.

TheEastern Fleurieu School is a cooperative community where self-worth andmutual respect are valued in providing quality programmes forsuccessful life-long learning.



6 Schools in Southern Sea & Vines, South Australia

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory