Lake Tuggeranong College, Tuggeranong

Name: Lake Tuggeranong College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Cowlishaw St.
Town: Tuggeranong
Postcode: 2900
State: Australian Capital Territory
Region ACT
Phone: +61 2 6205 6222
Fax: +61 2 6205 6202
Pupils: 450

LakeTuggeranong College is situated 20 km south of Canberra City, thefederal capital of Australia.  It overlooks picturesque LakeTuggeranong and tree-lined suburbs to the east and the bustlingTuggeranong Town Centre to the west.

Openedin 1990 the college can boast a fine record of student academic,sporting, cultural and social achievement.  In it's short history LakeTuggeranong College has set the pace for some important aspects ofsenior secondary college education in Australia, and has, along withall other local colleges, shared in attracting praise for the highquality of Year 11/12 experiences provided through the AustralianCapital Territory Department of Education and Training.


26 Schools in ACT, Australian Capital Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory