Hawker College, Hawker

Name: Hawker College
Type: Secondary School
Address: Murranji St.
Town: Hawker
Postcode: 2614
State: Australian Capital Territory
Region ACT
Phone: +61 2 6205 7744
Fax: +61 2 6205 7745
Email: info@hawkerc.act.edu.au
Website: www.hawkerc.act.edu.au
Pupils: 0

As a large college we are able to offer a broad and diversecurriculum which allows our students to structure their learningprogram to suit individual needs. Our courses include all thetraditional academic programs, nationally recognised vocationaleducational programs, cultural and sporting programs. Highly skilled teachers teach our courses and we have many specialist facilities.

Hawker is a student centred college and students are encouraged totake up some of the many opportunities offered to participate inextra-curricular activities. We have high expectations of our studentsin performance, attendance and behaviour and our excellent results inall areas are a reflection of this. To ensure that our students reachtheir full potential we provide extensive student support services.


26 Schools in ACT, Australian Capital Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory