Wanniassa School K-10, Wanniassa

Name: Wanniassa School K-10
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: Wheeler Cres.
Town: Wanniassa
Postcode: 2903
State: Australian Capital Territory
Region ACT
Phone: +61 2 6205 6200
Fax: +61 2 6205 6199
Email: info@wans.act.edu.au
Website: www.wans.act.edu.au
Pupils: 0


Wanniassa School was established as the only K-10 school in the Tuggeranong Valley, Canberra ACT in 2000. Our school has two campuses, one for Kindergarten to year six students and one for year seven to ten students.The junior and senior campuses are only separated by a short walkthrough a beautiful stand of gum trees so opportunities for crosscampus learning and leadership opportunities are easy to access.

Our school reflects our diverse, vibrant, energetic, innerTuggeranong community with out of area enrolments continuing to groweach year since the K-10 school was established. Ourhighly supported International Fee Paying Student Program continues togrow, providing all students with rich insights into a wider world.


26 Schools in ACT, Australian Capital Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory