Telopea Park School, Barton

Name: Telopea Park School
Type: Primary and Secondary School
Address: New South Wales Cres.
Town: Barton
Postcode: 2600
State: Australian Capital Territory
Region ACT
Phone: +61 2 6205 5599
Fax: +61 2 6205 5572
Pupils: 0

Telopea Park School, LycéeFranco-Australien de Canberra, is a unique school.  The school wasestablished in 1923 and since 1984 it has been a bi-nationalFrench-Australian school.  It is recognised for its academic excellenceand strong student welfare.

Theschool operates with 3 streams, a K-6 bilingual stream, anEnglish-French Stream 7-10 leading to the French Baccalauréat and acomprehensive 7-10 English stream.  All secondary students undertakethe Middle Years Program of the International Baccalaureate.

Theschool is located in central southern Canberra,the capital cityof Australia and has an international character with over 70nationalities represented in the student population. 


26 Schools in ACT, Australian Capital Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory