Kambah High School, Kambah

Name: Kambah High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: O'Halloran Cct.
Town: Kambah
Postcode: 2902
State: Australian Capital Territory
Region ACT
Phone: +61 2 6205 6933
Fax: +61 2 6205 6937
Email: info@kambahhs.act.edu.au
Website: www.kambahhs.act.edu.au
Pupils: 300


Kambah High School was established in 1976 as acomprehensive government high school. The school has continuallydeveloped since this time and is now one of the finest schools in theACT which enjoys a high reputation in the local community. It is aninclusive school catering for learning support, integrated, culturaland linguistic diverse, indigenous and high achieving mainstreamstudents.

Kambah High School is situated in the Tuggeranong Valley overlookingthe magnificent Brindabella Ranges in the ACT. Our strong values, basedon the principles of Participation, Excellence, Equity, Relevance andCare (PEERC) are reflected in the success we have achieved with oursmall but diverse student population.


26 Schools in ACT, Australian Capital Territory

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory