Rose Bay High School, LINDISFARNE

Name: Rose Bay High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Kaoota Road Lindisfarne
Postcode: 7015
State: Tasmania
Region Southern
Phone: (03) 6243 8511
Fax: (03) 6243 9516
Pupils: 620


Rose Bay High School is a co-educational state high schoolRose Bay, a hilltop suburb on the eastern shore of the River Derwent in Clarence which is part of the city of greater Hobart. The school has views of the river, Mount Wellington, the city of Hobart and the Tasman Bridge. located in

Rose Bay High School has students in grades 7 to 10.

The school has a strong, non negotiable commitment to quality teaching and learning programs as well as social justice issues at the school, these are evidenced in our various programs - supportive school environment, inclusive education, pastoral care, restorative justice practices, peer support, school camps, outdoor education, alternative programs and student representative activities.


20 Schools in Southern, Tasmania

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory