Boonah State High School, Boonah

Name: Boonah State High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Macquarie Street
Town: Boonah
Postcode: 4310
State: Queensland
Region Moreton
Phone: (07) 5460 6111
Fax: (07) 5463 2802
Pupils: 609

Boonah State High School is located in the heart of the picturesque Fassifern Valley 90 kilometres south west of Brisbane. Our school is a comprehensive public secondary school offering a diverse curriculum for students from Years 8 to 12.

As a school community, we take care to nurture and assist students to grow as individuals and strive for excellence that encompasses academic, cultural and sporting achievements. Quality teaching is our priority and a large team of committed and very experienced teaching and non-teaching staff work conscientiously to assist our students to maximise their learning.

Boonah State High School has been proudly serving the Fassifern community since 1965, and in that time it has progressed from an opening enrolment of 225 students to 600 today.


14 Schools in Moreton, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory