Springwood State High School, Springwood

Name: Springwood State High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: 200 Springwood Road
Town: Springwood
Postcode: 4127
State: Queensland
Region Greater Brisbane
Phone: (07) 3380 6111
Fax: (07) 3380 6100
Email: office@springwoshs.eq.edu.au
Website: www.springwoshs.eq.edu.au
Pupils: 1088

Located on Springwood Road, Springwood, Springwood State High school is situated in the Eastern Sector of Logan City. The school opened its doors to Year 8 students in 1977 with the official opening occurring in 1978. During 2003 the 25th Anniversary of the school was celebrated.

Springwood High boasts fifty five acres of bushland with a large lagoon. An attractive bush environment is provided which is home to koalas, wallabies, possums and a variety of birds. Amongst the bird species is the mystical curlew. The curlew has nested at the school for many years.

The tradition of tree planting started twenty-six years ago, and continued on Environment Day each year, has enabled the school to be part of a koala rehabilitation program.


47 Schools in Greater Brisbane, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory