Queensland Academy for Creative Industries, Kelvin Grove

Name: Queensland Academy for Creative Industries
Type: Secondary School
Address: 61 Musk Avenue
Town: Kelvin Grove
Postcode: 4059
State: Queensland
Region Greater Brisbane
Phone: (07) 3552 9333
Fax: (07) 3552 9300
Website: www.qaci.eq.edu.au
Pupils: 90


Postal Address

The Queensland Academies for Creative Industries PO Box 2087

Kelvin Grove Qld 4059


The creative industries involve activities which have their origin in individual creativity, skill, talent and solving problems in innovative ways. Creative industries are driven by individuals with creative skills and business goals and served by technology.

The Queensland Academy for Creative Industries seeks to nurture this creativity and innovation and foster new ways of seeing, knowing and doing that underpin life in the 21 st century. The next generation of creative leaders, creative entrepreneurs and culturally responsible citizens will emerge from the creative industries.


47 Schools in Greater Brisbane, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory