Pacific Pines State High School, Pacific Pines

Name: Pacific Pines State High School
Type: Secondary School
Address: Archipelago Street
Town: Pacific Pines
Postcode: 4211
State: Queensland
Region South Coast
Phone: (07) 5502 5111
Fax: (07) 5502 5100
Pupils: 1128

Pacific Pines State High School offers quality secondary education to the Gaven/Pacific Pines community which extends into parts of Arundel. 

The school’s ultimate function is to serve this community which has become clearly defined both geographically and socially. The school has placed itself at the hub of this community through partnership with the local developer Stockland and Gold Coast City Council. 

This is further supported through our relationships with local primary schools through the Gaven and Pacific Pines Precinct of schools.

The most visible signs of those relationships are the construction of Pacific Pines Community Centre on the school grounds and the constant interaction with the Primary School.


26 Schools in South Coast, Queensland

Primary and Secondary School

Secondary School


QTS for teachers qualified in Aus. and NZ

The Department for Education have now confirmed that as of April 1st 2012, teachers whom have qualified in Australia and New Zealand will now be recognised as qualified teachers and awarded Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) in England without being required to undertake any further training or assessment.

As well as being eligible to work in the UK, overseas trained teachers (OTTs) will need to have a fully recognised teaching qualification and, in some instances, registration from their country of origin. Teachers can apply for UK Qualified Teachers Status (QTS) by completing the following form:

QTS Application for Teachers from Australia and New Zealand.

For more information on how to gain QTS as an overseas trained teacher please visit the Department for Education's website by clicking here.

Teacher profiles


australian flagAustralian Secondary Schools Search

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales



South Australia

Western Australia


Northern Territory